Oxford Spacebase Records

Project presentation

Theater im Pumpenhaus Münster | 15 & 16.9. 2021 | 8 pm

Münster, the city of the Peace of Westphalia, has a long history of war. Even today, more than 30 military buildings remain, such as the Oxford Barracks in Gievenbeck. A parallel world in a civilian neighbourhood, where for decades the worst case scenario was planned and rehearsed. Before the area is used for an artistic, theatrical intervention in June 2022, there will be exclusive insights at the Pumpenhaus with Oxford Spacebase Records. The audience is invited on a film tour, meets the first eyewitnesses, learns more about the history of the place - and discusses layers of history with the artistic team. And what remains of them.

With Stella Maria Adorf, Veit Christoph Baecker, Gilles Grimaître, Julien Mégroz, Michael Taylor, Till Wyler von Ballmoos

Artistic direction and stage direction Till Wyler von Ballmoos | Collaboration in research and communication Veit Christoph Baecker | scenography Hans Salomon, Marc-Antoine Mathieu/Atelier Lucie Lom | Music HYPER DUO | Dramaturgie Lorenz Langenegger | Production management Viktoria Mletzko | Stage construction Bernd Heitkötter | Set up Sound Hirzel Hirzelnsen | Lichtdesign Timo von der Horst | Video Simon Büchting | Graphic Design Lennart Lofink

A co-production with Theater im Pumpenhaus | Supported by: Cultural Office of the City of Münster, Kunststiftung NRW, Musikfonds e. V. with project funds from the Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and the Media as part of the special programme Neustart Kultur, NRW Landesbüro Freie Darstellende Künste, Swiss Cultural Foundation Pro Helvetia | Supported by: Künstlerdorf Schöppingen, Kunsthalle Münster, LWL-Museum for Art and Culture

Oxford Spacebase Records

Projektpräsentation

Theater im Pumpenhaus Münster | 15. & 16.9. 2021 | 20 Uhr

Münster, die Stadt des Westfälischen Friedens, hat eine lange Kriegsgeschichte. Noch heute sind über 30 militärische Bauten erhalten, wie die Oxford-Kaserne in Gievenbeck. Eine Parallelwelt in ziviler Nachbarschaft, wo jahrzehntelang der Ernstfall geplant und geprobt wurde. Bevor das Areal im Juni 2022 mit einer künstlerischen, theatralen Intervention bespielt wird, gibt es im Pumpenhaus exklusive Einblicke mit Oxford Spacebase Records. Das Publikum wird zum filmischen Rundgang eingeladen, trifft erste Zeitzeug:innen, erfährt mehr über die Historie des Ortes – und diskutiert mit dem künstlerischen Team über Schichten von Geschichte. Und was von ihnen bleibt.

Mit Stella Maria Adorf, Veit Christoph Baecker, Gilles Grimaître, Julien Mégroz, Michael Taylor, Till Wyler von Ballmoos

Künstlerische Leitung und Regie Till Wyler von Ballmoos Mitarbeit Recherche und Kommunikation Veit Christoph Baecker Szenografie Hans Salomon, Marc-Antoine Mathieu/Atelier Lucie Lom Musik HYPER DUO Dramaturgie Lorenz Langenegger Produktionsleitung Viktoria Mletzko Bühnenbau Bernd Heitkötter Set up Sound Hirzel Hirzelnsen Licht Timo von der Horst Video Simon Büchting Grafik Lennart Lofink

Eine Koproduktion mit dem Theater im Pumpenhaus | Gefördert durch: Kulturamt der Stadt Münster, Kunststiftung NRW, Musikfonds e. V. mit Projektmitteln der Beauftragten der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien im Rahmen des Sonderprogramms Neustart Kultur, NRW Landesbüro Freie Darstellende Künste, Schweizer Kulturstiftung Pro Helvetia | Unterstützt von: Kunsthalle Münster